FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

SUMMER 2018/2019 STROKE CORRECTION COURSES

The aim is to improve your efficiency in the water and reduce your swimming drag.

Stroke correction is designed for swimmers who want to improve their front crawl (freestyle) swimming technique before taking the step of joining a swim squad. Stroke correction can also help swimmers currently attending squads needing improvement of their technique.

MORNING

 Tue & Thu 6:30am - 7:30am
Andrew Boy Charlton Pool, The Domain (October to April)

Dates:  Thu 4, Tue 9, Thu 11, Tue 16 and Thu 18th Oct 2018
Bookings: online from 4th Sep 2018

Dates:  Thu 25, Tue 30 Oct, Thu 1, Tue 6 and Thu 8 Nov 2018
Bookings: online from 25th Sep 2018

Dates:  Thu 15, Tue 20, Thu 22, Tue 27 and Thu 29 Nov 2018
Bookings: online from 16th Oct 2018

Dates:  Tue 4, Thu 6, Tue 11, Thu 13 and Tue 18 Dec 2018
Bookings: online from 4th Nov 2018

Dates:  Tue 8, Thu 10, Tue 15, Thu 17 and Tue 22 Jan 2019
Bookings: online from 9th Dec 2018

Dates: Tue 5, Thu 7, Tue 12, Thu 14 and Tue 19 Feb 2019
Bookings: from 6th Jan 2019

Dates: Tue 5, Thu 7, Tue 12, Thu 14 and Tue 19 March 2019
Bookings: online from 3rd Feb 2019

Dates: Tue 26, Thu 28 Mar, Tue 2, Thu 4 and Tue 9 Apr 2019
Bookings: online from 24th Feb 2019

EVENING

Mon & Wed 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Andrew Boy Charlton Pool, The Domain (October to March)

Dates:  Mon 8, Wed 10, Mon 15, Wed 17 and Mon 22 Oct 2018
Bookings: online from 6th Sep 2018

Dates:  Mon 29, Wed 31 Oct, Mon 4, Wed 6 and Mon 12 Nov 2018
Bookings: online from 29th Sep 2018

Dates:  Wed 14, Mon 19, Wed 21, Mon 26 and Wed 28 Nov 2018
Bookings: online from 15th Oct 2018

No evening course in Dec.
If you have a team of 4 people who wish to take private session together we could possibly accommodate you for the following dates: Mon 3rd Dec, Wed 5th Dec, Mon 10th Dec and Wed 12th Dec 2018.  (subject to availability)

Dates: Mon 7, Wed 9, Mon 14, Wed 16 and Mon 21 Jan 2019
Bookings: online from 8th Dec 2018

Dates: Mon 4, Wed 6, Mon 11, Wed 13 and Mon 18 Feb 2019
Bookings: online from 5th Jan 2019

Dates: Mon 4, Wed 6, Mon 11, Wed 13 and Mon 18 Mar 2019
Bookings: online from 2nd Feb 2019

No evening course in Apr.
If you have a team of 4 people who wish to take private session together we could possibly accommodate you for the following dates: Mon 25 Mar, Wed 27 Mar, Mon 1 Apr and Wed 3 Apr 2019.  (subject to availability)

Eligibility

  • Swimmers are required to be able to swim a minimum of 100 m in freestyle (also known as front crawl) with face submerged in the water.
  • Swimmers may also be attending a squad but need improvement with their technique.

Not suitable:

  • this course is not suitable to complete beginners, learn to swim or breaststroke only swimmers

Structure

Stroke correction is covered over five sessions.
The structure of each session has a key focus area:

  • Body position & relaxing in the water
  • Body rotation & timing and arm recovery
  • Correct stroke technique, by using stretch cord and drills
  • Body rotation, breathing, correct stroke and video feedback
  • Drills & preparation for squad training

Group size:

Approximately 6 - 8 swimmers

Fees

$260 for the five session program
Note: entry fee to the pool is not included in our program fee

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
MISSED LESSON & MAKE-UP POLICY

We are unable to refund or credit any missed lessons except in the event of serious injury, with corresponding doctors certificate also required. Make-up sessions can be accommodated.

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY:

 To confirm your booking, payment is required within three working days. Note that your space is not secured unless full payment is received.

Cancelations with less than 48 hours notice prior to the course commencement will result in forfeiting full fees.

Cancelations with more than 48 hours notice prior to the start of the course will result in either credit or refund of your fees; a $35 admin fees will be retained.

 

TOP